Marcus Rashford and Jack Wilshere were named in England’s provisional squad.

The provisional squad includes Marcus Rashfrod who had his senior debut earlier this year.

Marcus Rashford joins Jamie Vardy, Harry Kane, Wayne Rooney, Daniel Sturridge in the strike force. Jermain Defoe and Andy Carroll missed out.

Andros Townsend was also mentioned in the provisional squad due to Danny Welbeck’s Injury while Theo Walcott missed out.

Drinkwater who made his debut against Holland is also included in the squad. Jack Wilshere and Jordan Henderson  who many thought would miss the squad because of Injury issues actually made the team, While West Ham captain Mark Noble missed out.

Roy Hodgson picked a seven man defence, Phil Jagielka was surprisingly not included.

Many believed Defoe, Antonio and Mark Noble should have made the list because they have been superb for their respective clubs. Eye brows are being raised on Roy Hodgson decision to pick Jack Wilshere who has been out for a long time now. Henderson who was injured few weeks ago was also a surprise call up.

England will face Turkey, Australia and Portugal before heading to France.

England’s 26-man provisional squad in full (will be cut to 23 ahead of the tournament)
Goalkeepers: Joe Hart (Manchester City), Fraser Forster (Southampton), Tom Heaton (Burnley)

Defenders: Ryan Bertrand (Southampton), Gary Cahill (Chelsea), Nathaniel Clyne (Liverpool), Danny Rose (Tottenham), Chris Smalling (Manchester United), John Stones (Everton), Kyle Walker (Tottenham)

Midfielders: Dele Alli (Tottenham), Ross Barkley (Everton), Fabian Delph (Manchester City), Eric Dier (Tottenham), Danny Drinkwater (Leicester), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Adam Lallana (Liverpool), James Milner (Liverpool), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Andros Townsend (Newcastle), Jack Wilshere (Arsenal)

Forwards: Harry Kane (Tottenham), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Wayne Rooney (Manchester United), Daniel Sturridge (Liverpool), Jamie Vardy (Leicester)