4842074

Anthony Martial has lifted the lid on life under Louis van Gaal at Manchester United, as the French youngster gets used to life under new boss Jose Mourinho.

United gave Mourinho a winning start to his tenure as they beat Bournemouth 3-1 at the Vitality stadium with goals from Juan Mata, Wayne Rooney and Premier League debutant Zlatan Ibrahimovic.

The 20-year-old told L’Equipe: “He always showed me videos together with his assistant, even when I had scored a double. He pointed out the things I had done wrong.

“Sometimes it was annoying because you expected to be shown the things you did well, but I knew it was for my own good.”

nintchdbpict000257668311-e1471118609413

Martial got two assists in the win against the Cherries, setting up the chances for Rooney and Zlatan in an exciting five-minute second-half spell.

He added: “I had a great relationship with Van Gaal. He always demanded perfection from me. He has done a lot for me.”

Clinical Bayern celebrate 2-0 win over Dortmund to lift the German Super Cup.

Coutinho shines as Liverpool beat Arsenal

Since breaking into the United first-team the forward has received rave reviews for his performances, with many pundits comparing him to his legendary compatriot Thierry Henry.

The Dutchman brought the player to the club last season and he has scored 11 goals in his 31 league games for the club, so far.

 

Culled from Squakwa

