reu_2532127

Juventus‘ record signing Gonzalo Higuain has sent out a warning message to his critics to keep calling him fat and he will continue to score goals.

Higuain signed for the Serie A champions in the summer for a club record fee of £75 million and he started his spell at his new club by being called fat across social media.

In a few early pictures wearing the black and white stripes, the Argentine forward looked a little too heavy after his summer holidays, but he’s started the new season where he left off with Napoli.

Higuain scored the winning goal in Juve’s opening Serie A game of the season at the weekend and told his critics to carry on calling him fat because he will just keep scoring goals.

higuain-1-e1470582143717

“It is better if you keep saying I’m fat, [as] I will continue to score goals,” he is quoted as saying by Tuttosport.

“Come on, I’m fine, I have trained for 20 days and I honestly do not understand all this interest on my condition.”

Read More:

Culled from Squawka

