zaza

West Ham have confirmed that they have agreed to sign Simone Zaza from Juventus on a one-year loan, with a permanent deal possible next summer.

The Italian striker becomes the Hammers’ eleventh signing of the summer and joins the East London club from Juventus on an initial-loan deal, the club have confirmed on their official website.

The 25-year-old moves to the London Stadium, where he has already scored this year in a friendly for the Old Lady against the Hammers, after a £5 million loan fee was agreed.

Should Zaza play in a pre-agreed number of fixtures throughout the coming season then the forward will then become a West Ham player on a permanent basis, and the Premier League side will pay another £20m to the Serie A giants.

Read More:

Speaking on his move to West Ham Zaza said: “I want to thank everyone for welcoming me including the fans and everyone at the Club. I wanted to start a new experience and I feel this is the right choice for me.

“I have been fortunate enough to have already played at the new Stadium with a different shirt. It is a beautiful stadium and I felt the warmth of the fans and this was a big reason why I wanted to join the Club.

“I want to become a better player and I know I can do that at West Ham. Unfortunately we could not qualify for the Europa League, but I am hoping I can help the Club do that next season.”
Culled from Squawka

