The ten managers across world football for the ‘Best FIFA Men’s Coach 2016′ award have been named, with Jurgen Klopp, Mauricio Pochettino and Claudio Ranieri among the star coaches nominated.

The award takes into account the work conducted by managers across the continent during 2016, meaning Real Madrid’s Zinedine Zidane has been included.

The Frenchman led to his side to Champions League success back in June, beating Diego Simeone’s Atletico in the final – the Argentine tactician is also included.

Meanwhile, Liverpool boss Klopp is named on the list, but faces stiff competition from Tottenham’s Pochettino and Leicester’s title-winning boss Ranieri.

Manchester City’s Pep Guardiola is on there for his Bundesliga and DFB-Pokal Cup success with Bayern Munich last season, whilst Euro 2016-winning boss Fernando Santos is also included.

The winner of the award will be chosen through a combined voting process, in which 50% of the decision will be based on the choices of all captains and head coaches of national teams across Europe.

The other 50% will be split between the result of an online public ballot with football fans and roughly 200 media representatives, Fifa have confirmed.

The official list is as follows:

* Chris Coleman (Wales/Welsh national team)

* Didier Deschamps (France/French national team)

* Pep Guardiola (Spain/FC Bayern Munich/Manchester City)

* Jürgen Klopp (Germany/Liverpool)

* Luis Enrique Martínez (Spain/FC Barcelona)

* Mauricio Pochettino (Argentina/Tottenham Hotspur)

* Claudio Ranieri (Italy/Leicester City)

* Fernando Santos (Portugal/Portuguese national team)

* Diego Pablo Simeone (Argentina/Atlético Madrid)

* Zinédine Zidane (France/Real Madrid).

Read More:


Culled from Squawka