Jack Wilshere has revealed that he would like to see Bournemouth record a victory over his parent club Arsenal on Sunday afternoon.

The Gunners welcome the Cherries to the Emirates Stadium as they look to end a run of three straight draws across all competitions, but the England international is ineligible to feature for the visitors under the terms of his loan agreement.

However, that hasn’t stopped Wilshere from hoping his new team leave north London with all three points at the weekend and revealed just that in an interview with Bournemouth’s official website.

“Yes, it’s frustrating of course, I’ve just got a run of games,” he said, as reported by the Daily Mirror.

“But it might be good for me, to miss one and go again – but I’ll be there.

“At the moment I’m a Bournemouth player, so I want Bournemouth to win.”

 

Culled from Squawka

